Posted Friday, June 03, 2016 | By: Popzone Asia | Posted in  Photos , Sports News | Read 10144
The 2011 AFC President's Cup was the seventh edition of the AFC President's Cup, a football competition organized by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) for clubs from "emerging countries" in Asia.
Teams from 12 member associations competed. In the qualifying stage, the 12 teams were divided into three groups of four teams each, and the top two teams from each group qualified for the six-team finals to be played at a centralized venue. In the final stage, the qualified six teams were divided into two groups of three teams each. The winners from each group met in the final for the title.

Taiwan Power Company became the first Taiwanese team to win the AFC President's Cup with a 3–2 win over Phnom Penh Crown from Cambodia in the final.
(all readers's comments can help improve the information, as well as better social)